Skip to content

The Food Network for Those on a Diet: Cook Yourself Thin TV Show

July 10, 2009

Is it ironic that I love watching the Food Network while exercising?
There’s nothing like killing your body to get healthy and fit while watching someone cook up artery clogging food!
*
*
For those Food Network fans out there on a diet, I have found a great alternative choose where they actually cook foods that are healthy, low in fat, and calories!
38135212*
Cook Yourself Thin has come out with their own TV show on MyLifeTime. I don’t think they are airing at the moment, but you can watch them all from the web here.
There website also gives good advice on how to cook healthy on a budget, quizzes on your calorie IQ, and a calculator telling how fast you can get into those goal jeans.
*
*
The show is based off the book Cook Yourself Thin, which gives your favorite meals a healthier and lower-calorie makeover. The three women that wrote the book teach you how to swap calorie-heavy ingredients for leaner and healthier additions. Some of the recipes include sausage dishes, chicken pot pie, banana chocolate chip muffins, and brownies.
*
So, Have your cake and eat it too! ☺

cyt-tips-ahero
*
Now I’m just waiting for hungry-girl to get her own TV show

17 Comments leave one →
  1. amanda permalink
    July 10, 2009 8:55 AM

    I very much agree with the comment about HungryGirl getting her own cooking show. I have turned many of friends on to her daily emails. I have made many of her recipes and people hardly ever know they are eating healthy.

  2. July 10, 2009 10:32 AM

    I haven’t seen that show yet, but I’ve heard some good things about it! I need to look up to see when it comes on.

    Ummm…and no it’s not weird to watch Foodnetwork while working out :) It’s ALMOST the only channel I watch!

  3. lookingforserenity permalink
    July 10, 2009 11:33 AM

    I love cook yourself thin! They have the BEST recipes!!!

  4. July 10, 2009 11:52 AM

    Haha I would watch Food TV while working out myself, too!!!!!! I LOVE watching the food network!

    I saw a couple of the Cook Yourself Thin episodes and really liked them! I haven’t tried any of the recipes yet but a few of them definitely had me wanting to! I just gotta get all my recipes together… oh my, they’re a mess. I lose track of what I want to try!

  5. shrinkingirl permalink
    July 10, 2009 11:54 AM

    OMG, I would love and I mean LOVE for Hungry Girl to have her own show. I might have to celebrate the day of the first show as a mini-holiday.

    • Ruth permalink*
      July 10, 2009 12:50 PM

      Great idea. We should get everyone to e-mail the food network to get her own show on their channel!!!!!!!
      A holiday is a must… and we can eat everything at the celebration because it will be from HG too :)

  6. Tiffness permalink
    July 10, 2009 12:29 PM

    I haven’t seen the show but, I do want the cookbook. I’ve heard great things about it.

  7. July 10, 2009 2:39 PM

    Hi Ruth, thanks for visiting the bloggie! I’m a huge fan of Food Network, myself. My faves are Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives and Good Eats. That would be super awesome if Hungry Girl came out with a show!

  8. July 10, 2009 4:32 PM

    That is such a great show! I saw one episode where they made a killer guilt-free lasagna. yummy!

    That would be amazing if Hungry Girl got their own show! Good thinkin :)

  9. July 10, 2009 4:34 PM

    I love all things Food Network…I’ll have to catch this show!

  10. July 11, 2009 6:17 AM

    Funny, I usually watch The Food Network while doing cardio at the gym… :) I’ve only caught one episode of Cook Yourself Thin, and I liked it. Thanks for the link! Have a great weekend! :)

  11. liliana gallo permalink
    June 3, 2010 12:37 PM

    Hola me encanta este programa lo veo todas las noches son espectaculares las recetas pero es muy agradable tener el placer de comer pero sin esos pensamientos que atormenta por las calorias, las recetas son muy faciles y lo que mas me gusta es que son bajas en calorias y te ensañan a usar distintos condimientos y vegetales que jamas y nunca uno lo haria por no saber como o cuando combinar.
    Me gustaria obtener mas informacion y sobre todo las recetas del libro en español.
    Las felicito por este grandioso y divertido programa espero que sea por mucho tiempo. Felicidades

  12. April 9, 2013 8:47 PM

    I’m gone to inform my little brother, that he should also go to see this weblog on regular basis to get updated from most up-to-date news update.

  13. April 22, 2013 6:06 PM

    Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact
    was a amusement account it. Look advanced to more added agreeable from
    you! By the way, how could we communicate?

  14. April 25, 2013 6:59 AM

    Your style is very unique compared to other people I have read stuff from.
    Thanks for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this blog.

  15. May 17, 2013 3:25 PM

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and
    now each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment.
    Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Thanks!

  16. July 19, 2013 10:09 PM

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing skills as smartly as with the layout to your weblog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you modify it yourself? Anyway stay up the nice high quality writing, it’s
    rare to see a great weblog like this one these days.
    .

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

