Skip to content

EXtreme Boot Camp: Hardcore Outdoor Military Workout Program

July 10, 2009

top_images
*
Boot Camp… seriously? I am not going to workout with military sergeants yelling at me because I can’t touch my nose to the floor while doing push-ups!
*
*
This was the thought that went through my head when my brother invited me to attend his morning workout class. After much debate on whether I would be able to handle it, I decided give it a try.
Needless to say, the rest of my time visiting family in cali consisted of my brother and I waking up at 5:50am for Boot Camp.
*
*
I absolutely loved it! EXtreme Boot Camp brought a new surprise every morning. I never knew what the instructors were going to throw at me next. We did everything from running or walking up hills, resistant training, boxing, to yoga. And let me tell you, I was so sore I could barely walk the next day!
successThe best part about the workout was that they weren’t intimidating at all! They were in fact, very encouraging, meeting me where I was at physically and not as a whole group.
*bands
*
For those of you that don’t know what eXtreme Boot Camp is, it is an outdoor military-style fitness program. At the beginning of the session, you are put on a diet that allows you to eat within certain parameters. The best part about the diet is that you get a text message when you are suppose to be eating and with how many calories. The workouts are held outside in different locations including parks and parking lots, 5 days a week, for one hour. It’s the fastest one hour workout you will ever have in your entire life because they are so much fun!
*
*
I highly encourage anyone that lives California to check them out because I loved it!
www.extremebootcamp.com

A pic of my brother and I just for the heck of it :)

A pic of my brother and I just for the heck of it :)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2009 6:21 AM

    Sounds like a great workout! I did a boot camp workout many years ago with a friend, and we loved it. It was one sweaty, intense hour, but we felt great for the rest of the day!

    Great job getting some awesome exercise while on vacation! :)

  2. Maribel permalink
    July 11, 2009 8:14 AM

    I absolutely love boot camp workouts. Yes, they’re not for everyone, but I need someone who’s tough on me and really makes me work.

  3. July 11, 2009 11:44 AM

    I have a buddy that’s a trainer in So. California and he’w running boot camps out at the beach everyday and is having a blast helping so many people get back in shape. I wish I lived out there to take advantage of it.

    I started doing p90x a little over 2 months ago and have been thrilled with the progress I’ve made in a relatively short period of time. The weight training aspect of it has been great for my joints. At my heaviest I was 310 lbs. I’m now down to 268 and feel like I did in my 20’s. I’ve gained an inch of muscle on my arms and have tons more energy. I’m always amazed at how much better my overall attitude is now that I’m working out regularly…..nice little added benefit!

    Tim Pannell
    http://www.fatboyfitnessblog.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.