Skip to content

The Skinny Bacon, Egg and Cheese McMuffin

July 12, 2009

egg-mcmuffin
*
When being on a diet it is easy to just stick with the same old stuff day in and day out. I feel like breakfast has become so boring these days, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit. There needs to be a little excitement in one’s diet in order to stick to your plan. Weight loss and diet is a life long change… and I don’t want to be eating oatmeal every morning for the rest of my life!
*
After passing by McDonalds one morning, I started craving their bacon, egg, and cheese McMuffin, so instead of secretly going through the drive-thru, I decided to make it myself at home.
*
Here is my favorite Bacon, Egg, and Cheese McMuffin:
- 100 calorie English Muffin toasted
- 1 Fat Free Cheese Slice
- 1 strip of turkey bacon
- ¼ cup Egg Whites or Egg Beaters
images-1
– In order to cook the eggs so that they fit perfectly in my McMuffin I throw them in a coffee mug and
cook them in the microwave for a few minutes. Scooping the egg out of the cup gives you a perfectly
round egg that doesn’t

Calories: 195 calories
Fat: 3.5g

Voila… a Bacon, Egg and Cheese McMuffin with half the calories and nowhere near the fat.

Say good-bye to McDonald’s this morning and go make your breakfast this morning exciting. . . cook yourself a McMuffin

10 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2009 10:19 AM

    what a perfect healthy substitution for a fast food meal :)

  2. July 12, 2009 12:14 PM

    I’m droollling!!

  3. wildcatkate permalink
    July 12, 2009 3:27 PM

    I’m loving it. Count on me to be trying this recipe in the morning! :)

  4. Karla permalink
    July 12, 2009 6:22 PM

    I LOVE this!! Thank you for posting this!!

    Also, thank you very much for your kind words on my blog. Truly means a lot to me. Thank you! I look forward to reading your blog!

    -Karla =)

  5. July 12, 2009 6:36 PM

    I used to eat the sandwich all the time! Yumm-o! It’s also delicious with a veggie “sausage” patty!

  6. July 12, 2009 8:05 PM

    Sounds great! I love healthy egg sandwiches!

  7. fitspice permalink
    July 14, 2009 7:17 AM

    As soon as I can swallow again, I am on this! THank you!

  8. chickenballsquish permalink
    July 14, 2009 8:49 AM

    My brother told me last night that our McDonalds is open 24 hours now. Nooooo! He wanted me to drive him over so he could try get one of these at 3am. I’m definitely going to make the alternative now! This is great!

  9. Anonymous permalink
    April 1, 2010 7:13 AM

    burrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr red was her

  10. Anonymous permalink
    April 1, 2010 7:20 AM

    all u people are fat im in the middle of school an i only way 280pds no big deal

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

