Skip to content

Drink Up!

June 18, 2009

glass-of-water

Do you ever wonder why you have more energy some days than others in your workout? I know there are several days a week that I am dragging myself through my workout, wishing I could find that burst of energy to get me through. At times I find my workout a waste of time because I am not able to put out 100% effort. Well research has shown that drinking water 1-2 hours prior to your workout can increase stamina and ultimately burn more fat and calories. You should be drinking an ounce of water for every 10lbs of body weight prior and continue sipping during and after your workout to replenish what you lost through sweat as well as cleanse out your body of toxins released during your workout. So make sure to get your 64 ounces of water in each day!

. . . drink up!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

