Skip to content

Making Smart Choices at In-N-Out

June 20, 2009

Today I went to lunch with my sister-n-law at In-N-Out. You would think at a place that only serves French fries and hamburgers that I wouldn’t be able to find anything healthy. . . wrong! Here is a healthier option to order at In-N-Out:

Avoid this…InNOut_IMG_2888

Double-Double with onions (Bun, 2 100% pure beef patties, lettuce, tomato, spread, 2 slices of American cheese, with or without onions)

670 calories / 41g fat / 39g carbs / 37g protein

Cheeseburger (Bun, 100% pure beef patty, lettuce, tomato, spread, 1 slice of American cheese, with or without onions)

480 calories / 27g fat / 39g carbs / 22g protein

French Fries (Potatoes prepared fresh in 100% cholesterol-free vegetable oil)

400 calories / 18g fat / 54g carbs / 7g protein

… Instead eat this!

Hamburger with onions -Protein Style (100% pure beef patty, lettuce, tomato, mustard & ketchup instead of spread. Leaves of lettuce are substituted for hamburger buns)
in-n-out-protein-animal
240 calories / 17g fat / 11g carbs / 13g protein

Skip their special spread and add ketchup and mustard and wrap your burger up in lettuce! I love grilled onions, so I make sure to pile those on top. With only 240 calories you have enough room to sneak a few fries in with your meal, so share with a friend.

Enjoy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 20, 2009 6:49 PM

    Whew! For a second there I thought you were going to tell me I couldn’t eat at In-N-Out at all! I dig the protein style so I guess I will be getting that from now on. Thanks for the tip!!

    • Ruth permalink*
      June 21, 2009 4:56 AM

      ha! I don’t think I could survive if there was no In-N-Out in my life!

Leave a Reply

